home >  categories >  dress & attire >  ieie's dress boutique >  reviews

Ieie's Dress Boutique

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 866-537-0609 
Jersey City, NJ 07302
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
78 Total Reviews
 
Amber
Wedding: 8/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy did a beautiful job on my custom wedding gown! I sent her a picture of a designer dress I loved and she said she could do it for a fraction of the designer price. The dress was finished in about 2 1/2 months and arrived in perfect condition! It fit me like a glove and was exactly what I wanted. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy did and AMAZING job on my dress! I sent her a photo of what I wanted of this expensive designer dress and my measurements and she sent me the dress of my dreams! Its a pink ball gown, with sweet heart neck line, a cathedral train and it had two different kinds of textures in the skirt with a few little flowers on the side. The quality was more than I had expected, there wasn't any loose threads or poor quality materials used. All of the stitching where straight and the measurements where exact! I don't even need my dress altered. I have to admit I was worried when I ordered my dress online and it was going to be shipped to me. I was not sure what to expect when I got the dress, but I would do it all over again if I had to! It was great doing business with her and I'm MORE than happy with my dress! My big day is going to be beautiful! Thank you!!!
Private User
Wedding: 9/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I always knew what I wanted in a wedding dress but just had to find the right one! I didn't want to wander in and out of wedding shops as I was set on what i wanted. I was browsing the internet and found my perfect retro 50's tea length tulle dress. I was very apprehensive about ordering on line, doing my own measurements and not even trying the dress on before buying it, but I loved it so much and took the risk.....and I am so glad I did!! I received the dress way ahead of schedule, and when I opened the dress and tried it on I was speechless (as well as my mum!) It fitted like a glove, was everything I had imagined and more. The quality is superb and the dress is extremely well made. I asked Wendy if she could alter the dress slightly by asking for buttons over a zipper instead of lace up and they are amazing...such a small touch but really looks beautiful. Wendy emailed me back whenever I emailed her...day or night...and always gave me updates as to what was happening with my dress. She made me feel so at ease and that everything was OK. The price was also fantastic and worth every penny. I am so pleased with my dress, i absolutely love it and I cannot wait to wear it at my beach wedding. I cannot thank Wendy enough for what she has created for me and I urge anyone in two minds about ordering from Ieie to do it. Take the risk. I would highly recommend. :)
Ada
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was skeptical before deciding to buy a veil online. After two botched attempts from other vendors, I reached out to Wendy of Ieie's dress boutique and she was helpful and answered all my questions and concerns before I purchased. My order shipped a day later and I received the most beautiful veil ever. Just what I wanted and I would recommend her boutique and services to anyone. I'm super happy with my purchase.
Rebecca
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After reading all the positive reviews about Wendy and her dresses I contacted her enquiring about the 'reese' dress. Wendy was so quick to respond and so patient, she answered all of my million questions and was so nice. I received my dress a lot sooner than I expected. The dress is beautiful and fits me perfectly. Its so much nicer than in the pictures too, they don't do it justice. I highly recommend Wendy to anyone looking to buy their wedding dress online. You won't be disappointed!
Diane
Wedding: 8/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The dress arrived yesterday as promised and my daughter is thrilled! It's perfect. The color, material and workmanship was exactly what we hoped for. If you are reading this and you still have reservations about ordering a wedding gown over the internet from ieie dress shop - you will not be disappointed. We can't say enough about Wendy's professionalism and responsiveness to our questions and requests for modifications. Thank you Wendy, et al for making this a wonderful experience and the beautiful dress! I will be ordering from you again - I have another daughter! Diane and Merissa
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Haven't received the dress yet, but Wendy has responded to all our emails promptly and professionally. It's been a pleasure working with them so far and can't wait to see what the dress will look like.
Bruna
Wedding: 7/29/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy's work is beautiful. She is extremely professional, dedicated and fast. I'm from Brazil, I sent my measurements to her in December and on January 24 the dress was in my house. Recommend!
Laini
Wedding: 6/29/14
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
My mom almost had a heart attack when she found out I ordered my dress online. She had started watching YES TO THE DRESS on TLC and was looking forward to taking part in the dress selection. But once I found ieie on Etsy, I knew who would make my dress. The designs were simply amazing and so affordable. According to my mom, this was a very risky move that kept her up nights. But why should I pay thousands of dollars on my dress when I can get a glorious one for $700? Yes, folks, it was glorious. Exactly what I asked for, included huge jeweled flowers on the 6-foot lace cape-like (watteau) train. There were flowers and lace on the sleeves and on the back, a drizzle of rhinestones on the bodice and beautiful pleats. I wish I could have posted a picture here. Anyway, Wendy was great to work with. She answered all my questions quickly, processed my payments efficiently, and delivered the dress on time. Thank you, ieie Dress Boutique.
julie
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wanted something special, something vintage, something not to expensive (+- 500 dollar). I saw a dress I really loved online but couldn't find where to buy it. So I searched for someone who could make it online and found ieiedress on Etsy. She really did a stunning job and made it really quickly (I only had 3 months). As a bride based in Belgium I was a little bit unsure to buy it across the ocean from someone whom I never met. but Wendy responded all my questions so quickly, it made me trust her. I had some issues with the transport (the dress had a trip to Ireland for 4 weeks :-) ). But Wendy was so helpfull and contacted the post office several times. and I still got the dress on time :) The dress is really gorgeous, just how I wanted. the size fits perfect too. My mom was worried about the fabric, that it would be cheap and shinny. But it really looks good! You would think it is a designer dress of 2.000 dollar. but it only costs around 450 dollar (shipping included).
Kathryn
Wedding: 6/21/14
2.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I was not happy with the gown I received from this boutique. I asked Wendy to create a beautiful gown that had been discontinued. The result was what looked like a poofy quinceanera gown that had been discontinued. The beading used was too big and it lacked the elegance of the original gown. I was so upset, the shop does not even offer a refund, custom gowns are final sale. I did not even contact this company after I received my gown because I had nothing nice to say. Now I am out of $600. I wish this vendor would be more honest with her abilities and to be able to recreate certain types of gown designs. I feel robbed. I hope to save future bride this same disappointment. It's not worth it.
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was having a difficult time finding the modest beautiful lacy wedding dress I was looking for, nothing was even close in the boutiques, then I found Ieie's bridal and there was my dress. I was nervous about ordering online but I read the many great reviews and I couldn't be happier with the result! I have the perfect wedding dress! I did made to measure on the order and my dress fit perfectly. Wendy made the process so easy and when some of my measurements didn't add up she emailed me back to make sure everything was made correct. She was quick to answer any questions I sent her way. I would highly recommend Ieie's to any bride!
Ana Carolina
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress was perfect!! She followed all the directions that I gave!! Fair price, high quality, better than I was expecting.
Meagan
Wedding: 5/31/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
For all of those who are thinking of a custom dress but are scared to commit, DO IT. I am so very pleased with my beautiful wedding dress. I was having problems finding exactly what I wanted for my wedding dress: romance, tea-length, lace, and movement...it was near impossible. Thankfully, I found a picture that inspired me on my favorite wedding blog, Green Wedding Shoes, and I knew that I wanted to replicate the dress. I found Ieie through a friend who used them for her wedding, and it turned out wonderfully. So I took the leap of faith, and I DO NOT regret it. Wendy was a joy to work with and was very punctual with the questions and inquiries I had. The longest she took to get back to me was a few days, so that is absolutely great! I am very ready to wear my dress in May! Go with Ieie! You'll be so happy you took the chance to get exactly the dress that you want.
Natasha
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The dress was beautiful and exactly like the picture on the website. Good quality and fit like a glove! Wendy was great really easy to work with and her response time was good as well. Everything was as promised.
Pam
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Miss Wendy was my contact person as I asked numerous questions in the processing of purchasing a dress. The dress was perfect, I would not change anything. Shipment was prompt and packaged so neatly.!!! i recommend this company 100%. no problems whatsoever. THE DRESS IS BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT
Megan
Wedding: 4/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy is the sweetest, most helpful lady. I can't believe how quickly she emailed answers to all my questions. Let's face it, buying a wedding dress online is a terrifying undertaking. But if you're reading this review, you probably mean to do just that. There's a million sites out there, and in my research I learned that a lot of seemingly legitimate sites are actually based in China and sell knockoff designer dresses. This only added to my trepidation about ordering my dress online. However, I'm so glad I did. The dress (called "Ester" on the site) was of wonderful quality. I really can't believe how beautiful it turned out to be, and I can't believe how reasonable the price was. I'm super excited to wear it at my wedding in April. The only problem I have with Ieie's dress is that I never wanted to take it off :)
Mara
Wedding: 4/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First of all, I am so happy I found Wendy!!! I had the hardest time to find a wedding dress in bridal shops and I guess a lot of you feel or felt the same way. The cookie cutter dresses were not what I had in mind. However, I could also not afford the stunning designer dress I saw in the internet but then I found Ieie's Dress Boutique. Wendy sent me speedy responses and made the dress of my dreams. I received it in the mail this week and yesterday I could try it on the first time. The workmanship is beyond words, simply perfect. The dress is all I could hope for and more. It looks exactly as on the pictures on her homepage and is perfect. She did a wonderful job and I can not wait to wear it on my wedding day in 1,5 weeks. If you are having a hard time finding a dress in a bridal shop or have a special custom order you would like to realize, you should contact Wendy and her team. They are awesome and definitely saved my wedding. I am beyond happy!!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything about my dress was amazing! Their customer service is quick and professional. I will be referring them to friends and use them again if I need any kind of formal dresses!!
Kim
Wedding: 3/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very VERY nervous to get a dress on-line sight unseen. However, they were very attentive about how to do the measurements. VERY specific and exact. The dress was received on time, as promised. It was way more beautiful than even the picture! Very good quality fabrics. The fit was exact. Fit me like a glove. I would highly recommend this place; everyone loved my dress and couldn't believe I had it made from an on-line site.
 
 
Find Ieie's Dress Boutique reviews from newlyweds in North Jersey that used Ieie's Dress Boutique for wedding Dress & Attire services.