home >  categories >  dress & attire >  ieie's bridal dress boutique >  reviews

Ieie's Bridal Dress Boutique

Services:

Dress & Attire

Affordable high quality custom made couture wedding dresses
Phone: 866-537-0609 
Jersey City, NJ 07302
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
101 Total Reviews
 
Sunsea
Wedding: 9/12/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ieie's Bridal has been a joy to work with so far. Wendy is absolutely amazing! I sent her pictures of a designer dress with minor changes that I wanted and to my surprise she was willing to make it for about 1/4 of the original price. I have to say I was a little bit nervous about ordering my dress online, but Wendy made me feel more comfortable answering all of my questions and always responding immediately. My wedding dress is in the last stages of being finished and the pictures I saw were STUNNING! I can't wait to receive my dress. I will be back to update my review when it arrives :-) UPDATE: My dress came today and it is absolutely breathtaking! The pictures I received did no justice for the actual product! My wedding dress was beyond my expectations and I am so in LOVE with it! When I tried it on, it looked stunning and I cant wait to wear it on my wedding day! The only thing is I am going to need slight alterations because I lost a little weight since I sent in my initial measurements. No biggie for me because Wendy and I previously discussed that possibly happening AND my cousin is a seamstress! My dress took about 4 months to complete, but I am not complaining because Wendy got every single detail correct! Overall, I am extremely happy and satisfied and would HIGHLY recommend IeIe's Bridal Boutique.
Amber and Jesse
Wedding: 8/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy did a beautiful job on my custom wedding gown! I sent her a picture of a designer dress I loved and she said she could do it for a fraction of the designer price. The dress was finished in about 2 1/2 months and arrived in perfect condition! It fit me like a glove and was exactly what I wanted. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!
Tara
Wedding: 8/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My experience with Wendy at Ieie's Bridal boutique was absolutely amazing and wonderful. I ordered a cathedral length veil for my wedding in August. I had it shipped to my aunts house in the states and there was some confusion with the post office and the package ended up lost and or delayed . I explained this to Wendy and she sent me another veil so that it would be delivered on time for my mom to bring it home to Canada. The Veil is stunning and was exactly like the photos displayed on etsy. Wendy thank you for the amazing customer service and the beautiful veil. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!
linddiamond
Wedding: 8/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered a ready-made wedding dress from their website. In the comments field I asked for a different color sash, and received a prompt and friendly reply that they would accommodate my request. I then received a shipping confirmation that day, and the dress arrived one week later. I'm very impressed with the quality of the dress for the very affordable price. The dress looks just as good as it did in the photo! According to their size chart, I was worried the dress would be too small on me, but it's actually quite large, which is fine, as I was planning for alterations anyway. I would definitely recommend Ieie to anyone on a budget who wants to avoid ordering from China.
Julia
Wedding: 8/8/15
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress is beautiful and well made, with high quality materials. It appears almost exactly as it did online. One minor difference: the flower at the waist is different than shown and I don't care for it quite as much but it's good enough. Wendy was quick in her responses to emails when I was ordering the dress but my latest inquiries took around a week for a reply, causing me some anxiety. The dress took a little longer to make than stated in the listing. I received it about 11 weeks after ordering. That was okay since my wedding is not until August. However, the dress is much too big around the waist and bust and the shoulder straps are too short. This was the fault of the person who measured me. I urge everyone to be measured by a professional seamstress because the woman who measured me is experienced in sewing and was very careful but she was still off on a couple of measurements. My dress is being altered now, so hopefully it will end up the dress of my dreams. I was so excited to receive my dress and am disappointed that I have to have so many alterations. I will update on how it turns out.
Private User
Wedding: 7/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love my veil! Love love everything about it. The quality is great! Everything is just the way I wanted! :) Thank you!
synne
Wedding: 7/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The dress turned out so much better than expected, and I am super excited to be using it for my wedding! :D
Maggie
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy was an absolute pleasure to work with. I had gone to 4 different bridal places to try on 30 dresses, but I could not find a dress that I loved; there was always something about each dress that I didn't like. I found Wendy's store IEIE bridal on Etsy and I am so glad I did! Her prices are excellent for the high quality of dresses she offers. I had seen a dress I really loved on a mannequin at one of the 4 bridal shops, but to me it was missing something. The train wasn't want I wanted it to be and I talked to Wendy about and we worked out some ideas together. I decided to have a clear train with lace. When I got my dress and got to try it on, it fit perfectly and was everything I could have hoped for in a dress. It is, with all honesty, a lot better than a lot of the high priced dresses I tried on in the bridal stores. It made me feel beautiful and special. I cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day and I can't imagine any other dress being as perfect as this one. I even had some payment issues cause my silly dad didn't recognize the payment on his credit card and called to cancel it. It was an incredibly stressful time at first, but Wendy worked through it all with me and made sure I still got my dress in a timely manner! I highly recommend using her services, you won't be disappointed!
Private User
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found my dress online through her website and was able to email specifics that I wanted added to my dress. She was extremely helpful especially when I expressed concern about the fit of the dress on my body type. When the dress came it, it fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Tubbies
Wedding: 5/22/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm from Toronto and have been to many bridal shops looking for a veil that would match my dress and still fits my budget. The ridiculous prices I found gave me the option to start looking online. Skeptical as I was, I came across ieie shop from etsy and read its amazing and convincing reviews. I gave it a shot, and boy oh boy! BEST DECISION EVER!! :) I just received my custom tulle cathedral veil. Wendy, who I was coordinating with, did an awesome job! My veil is so affordable, very good quality and very lovely just like how I wanted and pictured it. :) The customer service I received is that of its highest caliber from a bridal store. I would recommend this to any bride there is. ** WENDY THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! :)
Ginger
Wedding: 5/22/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A joy to work with and the dress is stunning. I'm very happy with the quality of the dress and would highly recommend it for anyone.
colleen
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy was so great to work with, she was very quick with any inquires. The dress is amazing, greatly exceeding my expectations, the details were absolutely beautiful. While I was nervous ordering online, I did the custom order for the sizing and it fit perfectly and the cost was much less than it should be for the quality and workmanship of the dress. I would highly recommend Ieie's to everyone!
Gabriella
Wedding: 4/24/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy at ieie bridal made a custom wedding dress for me from pictures I sent to her and I am so so pleased with it. She was so helpful and so great to deal with. Very responsible price and exceptional quality. I couldn't be happier and can't wait to wear it next week on my wedding day. She made my dream dress!
Phyllis&Phil
Wedding: 4/12/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Yes ordering your dress online seems so scary but I took a chance and it paid off big time!!! I cannot say enough about how extremely happy I am with this shop! My dress was so perfect and fit great! I loved all the intricate details in the dress. The matching veil made the whole look come together. I really felt beautiful in this made to order gown. I plan on getting it cleaned, preserved and then placing it in a shadow box to display. If you are looking for an affordable option to your dream dress... please send Wendy a message! She is wonderful!
Private User
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ok, so I was totally freaked out about buying my wedding dress on line and having to send in my measurements. Wendy at Ieie's Bridal was amazing! She was very prompt in her responses to my many questions and she really made me feel at ease with the whole process. Also my dress came well ahead of schedule. I would definitely recommend her shop if you are looking for great value, great quality and overall a great expierence!
Hannah
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very skeptical about ordering a dress online, but this company was a dream to work with! I sent my measurements in to Wendy who was wonderful at answering any questions I had and was very prompt in her responses. I received my dress earlier than expected and couldn't have been happier! The quality and all the little details were more than I could have ever imagined and for a great price. I'm in love with my dress and cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day!
Brandy
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found Ieie's Bridal Boutique through their Etsy shop and immediately got in contact with Wendy to make my wedding dress. I had found my dream dress in a boutique, however I really didn't feel comfortable spending $2,000+ on a wedding dress. Wendy was so friendly and punctual in responding to my emails and answering all of my questions, that it completely put my mind to rest on ordering my wedding dress online, so I plugged the trigger and submitted my order to Wendy. She quoted me a time of 10 weeks to complete my dress and by my surprise, she had it finished in about 4! Once I received my dress, it was absolutely breath-taking and everything I had ever wanted. There was one minor problem due to my measuring of my body that was wrong on the dress and so I contacted Wendy about it, and she immediately told me to send it back for her to fix and it wasn't no big deal. I just got back my dress for the second time after her fixing it and I really have no idea how she made it look like there was never a problem with it! My dress is beyond gorgeous and I can't wait to walk down the aisle wearing my custom made Ieie's Bridal dress! I highly recommend anyone buying from Wendy; she truly is a wonderful example of great customer service, skilled craftsmanship, and loves what she does. I will be telling everyone I know about her shop! Thank you so much Ieie's Bridal Boutique for such an amazing wedding dress buying experience!! :)
Allison
Wedding: 2/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered my bridal veil from Ieie's and it was perfect! They were quick to get back with me and made the veil in a different shade of white for me! It's beautiful!
Private User
Wedding: 2/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I honestly can not say enough good things about Wendy and Ieie's Bridal. I was super nervous before ordering my wedding dress online however after many visits to boutiques in my area I was unable to find a dress that had all the qualities I was looking for. I kept finding myself thinking "this dress would be perfect if it had x thing". I came across Ieie's Bridal by chance and couldn't be happier that I did. I contacted Wendy with a list of what I wanted and some pictures of individual details. She combined them all together into my custom dress. She asked lots of questions to make sure everything was as desired throughout the process. Unfortunately there was a minor misunderstanding on one aspect of the dress (my fault) but she emailed me a picture before the dress shipped and I pointed it out and she had it fixed and a new picture to me for approval in less than an hour. I was floored! When the dress arrived (right on schedule) it was absolutely perfect. The quality of the fabric and craftsmanship was much higher than I expected and, in my opinion, on the same level as many of the dresses I tried on for 3 or 4 times the price Wendy charged. I also had her custom design a veil for me which was equally fantastic. I am so pleased with my experience and would recommend Ieie's Bridal to anyone.
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and affordable! It looks a lot more expensive than it actually was :) Responsive communication, quality product, and accurately advertised!
 
 
Find Ieie's Bridal Dress Boutique reviews from newlyweds in North Jersey that used Ieie's Bridal Dress Boutique for wedding Bridal Shows services.