home >  categories >  dress & attire >  ieie's bridal dress boutique >  reviews

Ieie's Bridal Dress Boutique

Services:

Dress & Attire

Affordable high quality custom made couture wedding dresses
Phone: 866-537-0609 
Jersey City, NJ 07302
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
94 Total Reviews
 
Sunsea
Wedding: 9/12/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ieie's Bridal has been a joy to work with so far. Wendy is absolutely amazing! I sent her pictures of a designer dress with minor changes that I wanted and to my surprise she was willing to make it for about 1/4 of the original price. I have to say I was a little bit nervous about ordering my dress online, but Wendy made me feel more comfortable answering all of my questions and always responding immediately. My wedding dress is in the last stages of being finished and the pictures I saw were STUNNING! I can't wait to receive my dress. I will be back to update my review when it arrives :-)
Amber and Jesse
Wedding: 8/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy did a beautiful job on my custom wedding gown! I sent her a picture of a designer dress I loved and she said she could do it for a fraction of the designer price. The dress was finished in about 2 1/2 months and arrived in perfect condition! It fit me like a glove and was exactly what I wanted. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!
Tara
Wedding: 8/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My experience with Wendy at Ieie's Bridal boutique was absolutely amazing and wonderful. I ordered a cathedral length veil for my wedding in August. I had it shipped to my aunts house in the states and there was some confusion with the post office and the package ended up lost and or delayed . I explained this to Wendy and she sent me another veil so that it would be delivered on time for my mom to bring it home to Canada. The Veil is stunning and was exactly like the photos displayed on etsy. Wendy thank you for the amazing customer service and the beautiful veil. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!
linddiamond
Wedding: 8/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered a ready-made wedding dress from their website. In the comments field I asked for a different color sash, and received a prompt and friendly reply that they would accommodate my request. I then received a shipping confirmation that day, and the dress arrived one week later. I'm very impressed with the quality of the dress for the very affordable price. The dress looks just as good as it did in the photo! According to their size chart, I was worried the dress would be too small on me, but it's actually quite large, which is fine, as I was planning for alterations anyway. I would definitely recommend Ieie to anyone on a budget who wants to avoid ordering from China.
synne
Wedding: 7/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The dress turned out so much better than expected, and I am super excited to be using it for my wedding! :D
Tubbies
Wedding: 5/22/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm from Toronto and have been to many bridal shops looking for a veil that would match my dress and still fits my budget. The ridiculous prices I found gave me the option to start looking online. Skeptical as I was, I came across ieie shop from etsy and read its amazing and convincing reviews. I gave it a shot, and boy oh boy! BEST DECISION EVER!! :) I just received my custom tulle cathedral veil. Wendy, who I was coordinating with, did an awesome job! My veil is so affordable, very good quality and very lovely just like how I wanted and pictured it. :) The customer service I received is that of its highest caliber from a bridal store. I would recommend this to any bride there is. ** WENDY THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! :)
Ginger
Wedding: 5/22/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A joy to work with and the dress is stunning. I'm very happy with the quality of the dress and would highly recommend it for anyone.
Private User
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ok, so I was totally freaked out about buying my wedding dress on line and having to send in my measurements. Wendy at Ieie's Bridal was amazing! She was very prompt in her responses to my many questions and she really made me feel at ease with the whole process. Also my dress came well ahead of schedule. I would definitely recommend her shop if you are looking for great value, great quality and overall a great expierence!
Hannah
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very skeptical about ordering a dress online, but this company was a dream to work with! I sent my measurements in to Wendy who was wonderful at answering any questions I had and was very prompt in her responses. I received my dress earlier than expected and couldn't have been happier! The quality and all the little details were more than I could have ever imagined and for a great price. I'm in love with my dress and cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day!
Brandy
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found Ieie's Bridal Boutique through their Etsy shop and immediately got in contact with Wendy to make my wedding dress. I had found my dream dress in a boutique, however I really didn't feel comfortable spending $2,000+ on a wedding dress. Wendy was so friendly and punctual in responding to my emails and answering all of my questions, that it completely put my mind to rest on ordering my wedding dress online, so I plugged the trigger and submitted my order to Wendy. She quoted me a time of 10 weeks to complete my dress and by my surprise, she had it finished in about 4! Once I received my dress, it was absolutely breath-taking and everything I had ever wanted. There was one minor problem due to my measuring of my body that was wrong on the dress and so I contacted Wendy about it, and she immediately told me to send it back for her to fix and it wasn't no big deal. I just got back my dress for the second time after her fixing it and I really have no idea how she made it look like there was never a problem with it! My dress is beyond gorgeous and I can't wait to walk down the aisle wearing my custom made Ieie's Bridal dress! I highly recommend anyone buying from Wendy; she truly is a wonderful example of great customer service, skilled craftsmanship, and loves what she does. I will be telling everyone I know about her shop! Thank you so much Ieie's Bridal Boutique for such an amazing wedding dress buying experience!! :)
Allison
Wedding: 2/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered my bridal veil from Ieie's and it was perfect! They were quick to get back with me and made the veil in a different shade of white for me! It's beautiful!
Private User
Wedding: 2/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I honestly can not say enough good things about Wendy and Ieie's Bridal. I was super nervous before ordering my wedding dress online however after many visits to boutiques in my area I was unable to find a dress that had all the qualities I was looking for. I kept finding myself thinking "this dress would be perfect if it had x thing". I came across Ieie's Bridal by chance and couldn't be happier that I did. I contacted Wendy with a list of what I wanted and some pictures of individual details. She combined them all together into my custom dress. She asked lots of questions to make sure everything was as desired throughout the process. Unfortunately there was a minor misunderstanding on one aspect of the dress (my fault) but she emailed me a picture before the dress shipped and I pointed it out and she had it fixed and a new picture to me for approval in less than an hour. I was floored! When the dress arrived (right on schedule) it was absolutely perfect. The quality of the fabric and craftsmanship was much higher than I expected and, in my opinion, on the same level as many of the dresses I tried on for 3 or 4 times the price Wendy charged. I also had her custom design a veil for me which was equally fantastic. I am so pleased with my experience and would recommend Ieie's Bridal to anyone.
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and affordable! It looks a lot more expensive than it actually was :) Responsive communication, quality product, and accurately advertised!
Private User
Wedding: 11/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress is beautiful and all that I could have hoped for! I love, love, love it! It fits like a dream and is beautifully made. They were the epitome of kindness and speed in this process. I can't wait to marry the man of my dreams in the dress of my dreams. Yay! Kara
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy did and AMAZING job on my dress! I sent her a photo of what I wanted of this expensive designer dress and my measurements and she sent me the dress of my dreams! Its a pink ball gown, with sweet heart neck line, a cathedral train and it had two different kinds of textures in the skirt with a few little flowers on the side. The quality was more than I had expected, there wasn't any loose threads or poor quality materials used. All of the stitching where straight and the measurements where exact! I don't even need my dress altered. I have to admit I was worried when I ordered my dress online and it was going to be shipped to me. I was not sure what to expect when I got the dress, but I would do it all over again if I had to! It was great doing business with her and I'm MORE than happy with my dress! My big day is going to be beautiful! Thank you!!!
Beth
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was a little apprehensive about ordering my dress online, but ieie had such great reviews on here that I decided to take the plunge. I had been to David's Bridal to try "off the rack" dresses and didn't find anything I liked - I wanted a knee-length, non-floofy dress and there just weren't any. And we planned our whole wedding in 9 weeks, so we didn't have a lot of options due to the time crunch. I ordered from Ieie and requested custom alterations to the original dress design. My now-husband took my measurements. The dress came a week earlier than expected - 3 weeks before the wedding and it fit perfectly. I needed zero alterations. I got tons of compliments on it! I couldn't be happier. And the dress was extremely reasonably priced at $350. Would definitely recommend!
April
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Wendy! So helpful, so thorough in making sure I got the dress I truly wanted, such great value! The dress came on time and fit perfectly. I only had to add an extra clasp at the back but otherwise my dress was perfection. Exactly what if hoped for and I got so many compliments on the detailing, no one could believe I'd gotten it on etsy! If you're considering getting your dress from here, do it! Just make sure u get a seamstress or dressmaker to take your measurements so that when your dress arrives, it fits properly! Thanks Wendy!
Allison
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy was a pleasure to work with, and gave me a quote for a custom gown in record time. The finished product was beautiful and of great quality - my seamstress couldn't believe how affordable it was! Everyone loved my dress - it was absolutely perfect! If you're going the custom route, definitely consider Wendy at Ieie's Dress Boutique!
Private User
Wedding: 9/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I always knew what I wanted in a wedding dress but just had to find the right one! I didn't want to wander in and out of wedding shops as I was set on what i wanted. I was browsing the internet and found my perfect retro 50's tea length tulle dress. I was very apprehensive about ordering on line, doing my own measurements and not even trying the dress on before buying it, but I loved it so much and took the risk.....and I am so glad I did!! I received the dress way ahead of schedule, and when I opened the dress and tried it on I was speechless (as well as my mum!) It fitted like a glove, was everything I had imagined and more. The quality is superb and the dress is extremely well made. I asked Wendy if she could alter the dress slightly by asking for buttons over a zipper instead of lace up and they are amazing...such a small touch but really looks beautiful. Wendy emailed me back whenever I emailed her...day or night...and always gave me updates as to what was happening with my dress. She made me feel so at ease and that everything was OK. The price was also fantastic and worth every penny. I am so pleased with my dress, i absolutely love it and I cannot wait to wear it at my beach wedding. I cannot thank Wendy enough for what she has created for me and I urge anyone in two minds about ordering from Ieie to do it. Take the risk. I would highly recommend. :)
Ada
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was skeptical before deciding to buy a veil online. After two botched attempts from other vendors, I reached out to Wendy of Ieie's dress boutique and she was helpful and answered all my questions and concerns before I purchased. My order shipped a day later and I received the most beautiful veil ever. Just what I wanted and I would recommend her boutique and services to anyone. I'm super happy with my purchase.
 
 
Find Ieie's Bridal Dress Boutique reviews from newlyweds in North Jersey that used Ieie's Bridal Dress Boutique for wedding Bridal Shows services.