home >  categories >  dress & attire >  ieie's dress boutique >  reviews

Ieie's Dress Boutique

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 917-582-0771 
Jersey City, NJ 07302
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
69 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy did and AMAZING job on my dress! I sent her a photo of what I wanted of this expensive designer dress and my measurements and she sent me the dress of my dreams! Its a pink ball gown, with sweet heart neck line, a cathedral train and it had two different kinds of textures in the skirt with a few little flowers on the side. The quality was more than I had expected, there wasn't any loose threads or poor quality materials used. All of the stitching where straight and the measurements where exact! I don't even need my dress altered. I have to admit I was worried when I ordered my dress online and it was going to be shipped to me. I was not sure what to expect when I got the dress, but I would do it all over again if I had to! It was great doing business with her and I'm MORE than happy with my dress! My big day is going to be beautiful! Thank you!!!
Rebecca
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After reading all the positive reviews about Wendy and her dresses I contacted her enquiring about the 'reese' dress. Wendy was so quick to respond and so patient, she answered all of my million questions and was so nice. I received my dress a lot sooner than I expected. The dress is beautiful and fits me perfectly. Its so much nicer than in the pictures too, they don't do it justice. I highly recommend Wendy to anyone looking to buy their wedding dress online. You won't be disappointed!
Diane
Wedding: 8/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The dress arrived yesterday as promised and my daughter is thrilled! It's perfect. The color, material and workmanship was exactly what we hoped for. If you are reading this and you still have reservations about ordering a wedding gown over the internet from ieie dress shop - you will not be disappointed. We can't say enough about Wendy's professionalism and responsiveness to our questions and requests for modifications. Thank you Wendy, et al for making this a wonderful experience and the beautiful dress! I will be ordering from you again - I have another daughter! Diane and Merissa
Private User
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Haven't received the dress yet, but Wendy has responded to all our emails promptly and professionally. It's been a pleasure working with them so far and can't wait to see what the dress will look like.
Bruna
Wedding: 7/29/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy's work is beautiful. She is extremely professional, dedicated and fast. I'm from Brazil, I sent my measurements to her in December and on January 24 the dress was in my house. Recommend!
Kathryn
Wedding: 6/21/14
2.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I was not happy with the gown I received from this boutique. I asked Wendy to create a beautiful gown that had been discontinued. The result was what looked like a poofy quinceanera gown that had been discontinued. The beading used was too big and it lacked the elegance of the original gown. I was so upset, the shop does not even offer a refund, custom gowns are final sale. I did not even contact this company after I received my gown because I had nothing nice to say. Now I am out of $600. I wish this vendor would be more honest with her abilities and to be able to recreate certain types of gown designs. I feel robbed. I hope to save future bride this same disappointment. It's not worth it.
Meagan
Wedding: 5/31/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
For all of those who are thinking of a custom dress but are scared to commit, DO IT. I am so very pleased with my beautiful wedding dress. I was having problems finding exactly what I wanted for my wedding dress: romance, tea-length, lace, and movement...it was near impossible. Thankfully, I found a picture that inspired me on my favorite wedding blog, Green Wedding Shoes, and I knew that I wanted to replicate the dress. I found Ieie through a friend who used them for her wedding, and it turned out wonderfully. So I took the leap of faith, and I DO NOT regret it. Wendy was a joy to work with and was very punctual with the questions and inquiries I had. The longest she took to get back to me was a few days, so that is absolutely great! I am very ready to wear my dress in May! Go with Ieie! You'll be so happy you took the chance to get exactly the dress that you want.
Pam
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Miss Wendy was my contact person as I asked numerous questions in the processing of purchasing a dress. The dress was perfect, I would not change anything. Shipment was prompt and packaged so neatly.!!! i recommend this company 100%. no problems whatsoever. THE DRESS IS BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT
Megan
Wedding: 4/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy is the sweetest, most helpful lady. I can't believe how quickly she emailed answers to all my questions. Let's face it, buying a wedding dress online is a terrifying undertaking. But if you're reading this review, you probably mean to do just that. There's a million sites out there, and in my research I learned that a lot of seemingly legitimate sites are actually based in China and sell knockoff designer dresses. This only added to my trepidation about ordering my dress online. However, I'm so glad I did. The dress (called "Ester" on the site) was of wonderful quality. I really can't believe how beautiful it turned out to be, and I can't believe how reasonable the price was. I'm super excited to wear it at my wedding in April. The only problem I have with Ieie's dress is that I never wanted to take it off :)
Mara
Wedding: 4/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First of all, I am so happy I found Wendy!!! I had the hardest time to find a wedding dress in bridal shops and I guess a lot of you feel or felt the same way. The cookie cutter dresses were not what I had in mind. However, I could also not afford the stunning designer dress I saw in the internet but then I found Ieie's Dress Boutique. Wendy sent me speedy responses and made the dress of my dreams. I received it in the mail this week and yesterday I could try it on the first time. The workmanship is beyond words, simply perfect. The dress is all I could hope for and more. It looks exactly as on the pictures on her homepage and is perfect. She did a wonderful job and I can not wait to wear it on my wedding day in 1,5 weeks. If you are having a hard time finding a dress in a bridal shop or have a special custom order you would like to realize, you should contact Wendy and her team. They are awesome and definitely saved my wedding. I am beyond happy!!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything about my dress was amazing! Their customer service is quick and professional. I will be referring them to friends and use them again if I need any kind of formal dresses!!
Kim
Wedding: 3/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very VERY nervous to get a dress on-line sight unseen. However, they were very attentive about how to do the measurements. VERY specific and exact. The dress was received on time, as promised. It was way more beautiful than even the picture! Very good quality fabrics. The fit was exact. Fit me like a glove. I would highly recommend this place; everyone loved my dress and couldn't believe I had it made from an on-line site.
Shaunte
Wedding: 2/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very apprehensive about ordering a replica of a wedding gown designer, but after reading such amazing reviews about Wendy's ieie shop on etsy, I thought I'd give it a go. Wendy was very responsive, not letting 2 days go by without replying back to me. Very important when trusting someone to create your dream dress whom you've never met! I gave her very little direction, adding pearls and a sweetheart neckline to my dress. 7 weeks later, it arrived in the mail. Wendy's was nice enough to send an email on progress during that time. The dress is FLAWLESS! My alterations lady said it was very well made, a gorgeous dress. Loved my experience! Go Wendy!
Kristy Lee
Wedding: 1/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As a bride to be based in Australia I was unsure if I should take the risk and order my wedding dress online; I'm glad I did because I love my ieie dress. My ieie wedding dress is absolutely adorable, fitted perfectly, affordable and it was a super quick delivery. Ieie responded quickly to any emails and I didn't feel like a order to be processed I was a bride ordering the the most important dress of my life. I'm just so happy that I've already recommended two other brides to be check out ieie website via Etsy. I do feel like a princess in my ieie wedding dress :-) love it
Laura
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress is absolutely beautiful! I am so glad that I chose Wendy as my dressmaker. After going dress shopping with my mother and only being able to find strapless dresses, I found a dress I really wanted online. Only problem-it was only sold in Spain. Enter ieiedress. Wendy did a fabulous job. I was very picky about what fabrics were used and she was so helpful and patient the entire time. She gave me so many different choices of fabrics, sent me fabric samples completely free of charge and never complained when I still couldn't make up my mind! Wendy was incredibly responsive. If I sent her an email with a question, she always wrote back to me within a few hours. She was extremely professional throughout the entire process. The value of what I received is almost unbelievable. I can't get over how gorgeous my dress is for how little it cost! I'm so much more happy with it than the dresses I tried on at the stores that were $2,000+! I can't wait for my wedding day when I'll finally be able to wear this gorgeous dress! She even sewed a petticoat into it so I don't even have to go purchase anything else! I could just wear the dress as-is it needs no extras! I simply cannot say enough good things about ieie bridal and my dress. I was so impressed when it was finally delivered. Wendy is incredibly talented and I would DEFINITELY recommend her and her work to anyone and everyone!!!! Thank you Wendy!!!!!
Laura
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress is absolutely beautiful! I am so glad that I chose Wendy as my dressmaker. After going dress shopping with my mother and only being able to find strapless dresses, I found a dress I really wanted online. Only problem-it was only sold in Spain. Enter ieiedress. Wendy did a fabulous job. I was very picky about what fabrics were used and she was so helpful and patient the entire time. She gave me so many different choices of fabrics, sent me fabric samples completely free of charge and never complained when I still couldn't make up my mind! Wendy was incredibly responsive. If I sent her an email with a question, she always wrote back to me within a few hours. She was extremely professional throughout the entire process. The value of what I received is almost unbelievable. I can't get over how gorgeous my dress is for how little it cost! I'm so much more happy with it than the dresses I tried on at the stores that were $2,000+! I can't wait for my wedding day when I'll finally be able to wear this gorgeous dress! She even sewed a petticoat into it so I don't even have to go purchase anything else! I could just wear the dress as-is it needs no extras! I simply cannot say enough good things about ieie bridal and my dress. I was so impressed when it was finally delivered. Wendy is incredibly talented and I would DEFINITELY recommend her and her work to anyone and everyone!!!! Thank you Wendy!!!!!
Susan
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter is only 5'2" and her fiancé is not much taller. Every dress we tried on in the stores would have had to be altered at between $250 and $300. We saw a dress we liked at Ieie that wasn't much more than the cost of the alterations, but we were leery of buying a dress online. There were so many positive comments we decided to go for it. We are thrilled. The dress is beautiful, well-made and fits my daughter like a glove. We couldn't be happier. We would definitely recommend Ieie to anyone looking for a custom-made dress.
Justine
Wedding: 12/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ieie are absolutely amazing, professional, extremely helpful and accommodating and above all else, my wedding dress is beautiful. The dress is well made with the material, lace and beading being first class. I live in Australia, and to have a gorgeous dress made and delivered to my door in 5 weeks is unbelievable. For value, professionalism and above all a beautiful dress I can highly recommend Ieie. It has been a pleasure to deal with your company x
griselle
Wedding: 12/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy the owner of Ieie's Dress Boutique is wonderful! She answered my emails in a prompt manner and wanted to ensure that I was happy my dress. She had not done the Allure 8800 before however she nailed the details and color! I was so amazed when I received the dress I could not believe that she was able to capture all the details we talked about! With the details of my dress, it took a little longer than I expected so without me asking she overnighted my dress for me to ensure I got it with in a month of my wedding date! I can't thank Wendy enough for making the wedding dress shopping experience so easy! I definitely recommend Ieie's Dress Boutique for bridal gowns!
Private User
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wendy was so helpful with any questions I had and did a fabulous job on my dress. Her work is beautiful!
 
 
Find Ieie's Dress Boutique reviews from newlyweds in North Jersey that used Ieie's Dress Boutique for wedding Dress & Attire services.