home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  il tulipano catering & special events >  reviews

Il Tulipano Catering & Special Events

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Beautiful celebrations -- one couple at a time
Phone: 973-256-9300 
1131 pompton ave, Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
69 Total Reviews
 
Raina
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better wedding. The planning process was made simple by the fact that the staff was very responsive whenever we had questions and accommodated all of our requests. We had a small hiccup at one of our final planning meetings, but from then on, the owner Greg Jr. handled our wedding personally and promised everything would be perfect. He was been there on the night of our event and Tulipano definitely delivered! The food was incredible, and abundant! We did a tasting at Rare, their partner restaurant, and everything we tasted was excellent. Of course we figured they'd make it perfect for us at the tasting, but maybe the quality wouldn't be as good when cooking for 150 people, but no! All of our guests couldn't stop talking about the food. Several of our guests lamented that they wish they had more time and more room to try everything just during the cocktail hour. We opted for the Viennese hour as well and were so glad we did. It was a great surprise for our guests to have an hour of ice cream, cakes, cookies, cotton candy, chocolate fountain, and other sweets to finish off the night. Even the wedding cake was excellent, not that anyone had room left! They incorporated all of our design requests and made us a beautiful cake. On to the decor- the room for the ceremony (ours was indoor) was beautiful, surrounded by arched windows. The cocktail hour area was very large, so no one felt cramped or find it hard to get seating. The reception room was gorgeous and uplit in the color of our choice. Service was excellent. None of our guests went wanting. Our older guests commented that you just don't see that kind of service anymore, and were very impressed that every time they left the table, they returned to find their napkins neatly folded. My bridal attendant was attentive and very helpful, I never had to carry anything or try to pull out my own chair! Excellent is all I can say. Tulipano helped us pull off our dream wedding!
Lenny
Wedding: 12/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great staff and overall service. They made our day everything we were looking for and more. We fell in love and chose Il Tulipano after seeing it for the first time. Wouldn't of changed a thing!
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The venue was beautiful and everything came out perfect! We were originally concerned about the food since you don't have tasting before the wedding, and my in-laws are Portuguese so the amount of food is definitely important. The food is exceptional and even the Portuguese are still talking about it today! the maitre D and bridal assistant were both great and catered to my every need!
Stefania
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our dream came true the day we walked into il Tulipano! Every step of the way was a breeze with all the help we had from Donald and Gregorio ! They are top notch ! The service the appearance. The food Ohh the food! How amazing ! I couldn't ever imagine spending our special day anywhere else ! My husband and I will never forget how beautiful our day was spending it at il Tulipano ! My bridal attendant , Sunday , was on point all night ! A pleasure and a beauty the venue!
jessica
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVE IT HERE! I went into this wedding blind, Never been here ever and was just going on one persons recommendation. Alyssa worked with me during everything and was so great. The day of the wedding was perfect. The staff was great and made sure I had no worries. Each one of my 200 guest will never forget the wedding at this place. They are still talking about the cocktail hour. I couldnt have asked for a better venue
Gladys
Wedding: 10/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I still cannot believe I had the wedding of my dreams!!! I'm so happy we chose il Tulipano as our venue, it was a pleasure to deal with Donald and the rest of the staff at il tulipano. Our wedding was amazing! And every single guest LOVED the food and the venue :) thank you very much for everything!! I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone!
Audra
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Pure amazement! Loved every minute of the reception and cocktail hour. Amazing food, great atmosphere and overall total professionalism. Greg Jr is awesome and was so accommodating up until the last minute. We had attended a wedding at il Tulipano 2 years ago and when we got engaged they were the first place we visited and the place we booked. I wanted a venue where we would be the only wedding and where I knew the food was awesome. The grounds are beautiful, we took all of our pictures there. The bridal attendant was great. Our guests are still bragging about the night. Tulipano did a great job and I highly recommend them for a wedding. Would not change a thing - it was the perfect day ! Thank you Greg and everyone at il Tulipano!!
Sheyla
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
On September 15, 2013 my husband and I had the most amazing Wedding. I want to thank Il Tulipano for not only making our reception a dream come true, but we had our ceremony at their new renovated garden and it was the perfect location for the perfect wedding on the perfect day!! For cocktail hour we also chose the BBQ option and it was a HIT!!!!a must do!!! The food was out of this world!!! My guest could not stop talking about it!! Alyssa was my personal contact, she was amazing!!! She is quick with Emails and will do anything to help your wishes come true. I will miss everyone at Ill Tulipano after a year coming and going they became part of my family Before choosing your venue give Il Tulipano a view you will be amazed!! Happily Married...
suzanne
Wedding: 9/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding reception at il Tulipano! The food was AMAZING.. the place inside was immaculate and the staff was professional! I am still getting compliments on how amazing the food was and how beautiful tulipano was! Thank you to everyone at tulipano for making my wedding reception truly a wonderful experience! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Tiffany
Wedding: 9/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY recommend Il Tulipano!! Amazing people to work with, amazing decor, and amazing food!!
Michelle
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Il Tulipano exceeded our expectations in every way. The food was absolute top quality with many guests commenting how it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. The service was impeccable; everything was served hot and efficiently. The grounds were gorgeous and beautifully manicured; the pictures taken in the gardens were stunning. The uplighting they provide as part of your package added a warm glow to the atmosphere. The staff at Il Tulipano were always very friendly and accomodating. We worked with Donald who guided us with his expertise in wedding planning and had a great sense of humor to help keep the stress levels down. We highly recommend Il Tulipano for any formal event.
Victoria
Wedding: 8/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness. My wedding was the easiest most amazing thing that has ever occurred for me. Alyssa and the staff at il Tulipano were all so helpful and amazing. When we had a question, they had an answer. If we had a problem, they fixed it immediately. Working with them, there was absolutely no reason for a bride to turn into bridezilla. The ceremony spot was gorgeous, however it rained so we had to do it inside but it was still beautiful!!!! If I could get married over and over I would choose il Tulipano for everything. The food? holy cow, you have never seen so much food in your life!!! and it was all delicious. the service was amazing and the reception hall was GORGEOUS!!!! We found out that we had a bridal attendant and thank God we did, because she helped us understand what we needed to do and where we needed to be. We did our rehearsal dinner at Rare The Steakhouse, which is owned by the same family, and that was amazing as well. They also did our cake and i gave them a picture and replicated it, it was beautiful!! And it tasted AMAZING. everyone said it was the best wedding cake they have ever had. All of my family and my husbands family said that this was the wedding of a century and that it was the best wedding they have ever been too. It was truly the most amazing experience of my life and part of that goes to il Tulipano. If you are having a hard time deciding where to have your wedding, have it at il Tulipano, you cannot go wrong and I PROMISE, it will be the most stress free time of your life!! I guarentee it!
Private User
Wedding: 7/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for somewhere to have your wedding we would highly recommend il Tulipano. They were professional, accommodating and we couldn't have asked for more for our wedding. The food was out of this world, it has beautiful grounds and the service is beyond great!!
Katherine
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at Il Tulipano in June and had the most amazing time! We are still talking about it, and so are all our friends and family. From the amazing food, beautiful atmosphere, and the amazing service - it was all perfect and everyone is still raving about Il Tulipano. We can't wait to go back there as a guest for someone else's wedding, to enjoy it all over again. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone because you know you will get the best service possible and will completely enjoy your wedding day to the fullest. Everyone at Il Tulipano was so attentive to us and our family and friends, we truly had nothing to worry about and were able to just enjoy the night with everyone we love. A special thanks to everyone at Il Tulipano for making our wedding day one that is unforgettable!
Melissa
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in April, EVERYTHING was exactly the way I imagined my wedding day to be. I loved the service, I loved how my needs were met. Due to my mom having chemo prior in the month of our wedding she was sick during our event. They packed me up beautiful dessert tray to give to her since she missed us cutting the cake on. It was truly a wonderful venue with everything in place that I had asked for. I couldnt have wished for anything else.
Tiffany
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me start off this review by telling all the brides and grooms-to-be that my husband and I looked at 15 different venues before carefully selecting il Tulipano to be our special place to hold our wedding..! We can say with absolute certainty that this was one of the smartest decisions we ever made in terms of wedding planning. Our wedding was executed so beautifully, one of my aunts now wants to hold my cousin's wedding here. il Tulipano is top-notch, and here are the reasons why... - Donald Longo - what a saint..! He was so accommodating with sitting my husband and me down to really plan everything out to a "T", even during offbeat hours (with our work schedules being so hectic). So professional yet so honest at the same time. My husband and I loved Donald! - Whether getting married outdoors in the beautiful piazza or indoors under a beautiful glass-paned ceiling.. you really can't lose! Many guests have commented on the beautiful landscaping that was evident during our outdoors ceremony - Super attentive and helpful bridal attendant and maitre'd (Thank you, Sunday & Carol!!!) from the moment you exit your limo. These ladies made sure my groom and I had a chance to eat, made sure my feet were comfortable, made sure I had a tissue in hand during speeches.. and even allotted a special 5-minute "alone time" post-ceremony just to really enjoy each other's company in the bridal suite. Little details you wouldn't think would be picked up easily.. these ladies were our lucky stars. I had absolutely no contact with any vendors that day, as everything was already taken care of before I arrived at il Tulipano. - I'm running out of space, but here are the others: The beautifully-lit ballroom (completely made our wedding video!), the spectacular Venetian hour, the intimacy of being the only wedding being celebrated that night, our delicious and magnificent in-house created CAKE, the FOOD.. THANK YOU, il Tulipano!!!! -Tiffany & Peter
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They are very flexible with choices for food and what you want to exclude, which reduces the price.
Alexandra
Wedding: 12/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Il Tulipano made our wedding day perfect. Everyone LOVED the food and everything went better then expected. The staff was so attentive! Our wedding day was amazing because of everything they did!
frank
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
ok,first ill start off by saying this is the groom not the bride! i wanted to make this day really special and as beautiful as i could for my bride! I wanted it as easy as possible so i was looking to have wedding ceremony and reception at venue!! Well I can tell you, Il Tulipano was amazing in all aspects!! Only one wedding at a time not multiple weddings!! This was important to me! the precious gardens and waterfall made ceremony that much more beautiful! The venue is beautufl inside! , the menu and the food was GREAT , the staff was very attentive and helpful!! Very roomy for good size croud!! It exceeded all my high expextations!! I will recommemd this venue to any new couples tying the KNOT!! Thank you Il Tulipano!!
Robert
Wedding: 9/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Il Tulipano is a premier facility with the absolute best value, their food is top quality and their staff is always courteous and professional. The bridal attendant took care of every detail and stayed by our side the entire night. I had my daughters wedding as well as my 2nd wedding at Il Tulipano and would suggest them to anyone thinking of getting married or having a corporate affair. We have also utilized their in house preferred vendors and they are also as professional and couteous as the staff at Il Tulipano. In my opinion the best in North Jersey!!
 
 
Find Il Tulipano Catering & Special Events reviews from newlyweds in North Jersey that used Il Tulipano Catering & Special Events for wedding Ceremony Venues services.