home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  il tulipano catering & special events >  reviews

Il Tulipano Catering & Special Events

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Beautiful celebrations -- one couple at a time
Phone: 973-256-9300 
1131 pompton ave, Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
90 Total Reviews
 
Adrienne
Wedding: 6/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
il Tulipano was our top choice for our wedding venue and after going to meet with them to see what they had to offer we never went to another venue. We booked right away and knew we were in great hands. We loved that they only do one wedding at a time, this gave our guests full access to the entire property all evening. The cocktail hour was above and beyond expectations with so much food and drinks. We had the raw bar and the martini bar added to our package and guests loved it! The food was out of this world and the staff was top notch. Greg was our point of contact and was amazing, hands on and helpful throughout every appointment and follow up. He gave me piece of mind knowing everything on the day of our wedding would be flawless, which it was. Our guests are still raving about the food and the venue. The gardens were the perfect backdrop for all of our photographs, we didn't even need to go to a park to take photos! The bridal attendants were A+, helping me throughout the night and being so wonderful and nice. We had an amazing time and the venue was a huge part of the beauty of our wedding. I would recommend il Tulipano to anyone planning a wedding in NJ. It was the best food, staff, service and scenery. A+++++
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Il Tulipano is the best place for a wedding! We were so happy that we booked with them. All the guests keep talking about how delicious ALL the food was. Everyone loved their dinner. The viennese hour is amazing and definitely adds to the wedding. There was plenty of room at cocktail hour and the outside patio and grounds were perfect for all of our pictures. The staff was wonderful. I cannot say one bad thing about our whole experience. It will be the best choice you make!
Gabby
Wedding: 4/18/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
WOW where to start i have to say i picked the best venue! I would like to thank EVERYONE at il Tulipano for everything they did to make my special day the best day of my life that ill never forget. what an amazing venue. People are still talking about the cocktail hour and dinner. I got married on April 18, 2015 and from the moment the car pulled up to the venue i was pampered. There was a lady waiting for me and stood by me the whole night catered to me for everything. before i was done with a drink she had a new one in my had SHE was AMAZING!!!! If i had to do it all over again no doubt from my mind it would be this venue. Thank you all for making my special day a remembered one. You guys ROCK!!!!!!!! Gabby
Private User
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Il tulipano was excellent. Working with them from the beginning to the end and making sure we had everything we needed. The day of the wedding, my bridal attendant Veronica was great. She helped me with anything I needed from the moment I arrived until I left. The food was excellent and our guests are still talking about how great everything was. I highly recommend this venue to anyone.
Diane
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how amazing my wedding was executed by the staff at il Tulipano. Donald Longo is THE best wedding event coordinator. He took my vision and the team made it come true. I was in awe when I walked into the reception room to see every minor detail that I had requested executed flawlessly. I have nothing but amazing things to say about all the staff. Very friendly and helped make sure that my husband and I were taken care of. All my guests raved about the food in the cocktail hour, reception, Vienese hour. They have never been to a wedding with such variety, quality, and tastiness of the food. Thank you for making my wedding day perfect. I highly recommend this venue to anyone. They are all about the personal touches and are highly dedicated to your every detail to make your dreams come true.
Angelica
Wedding: 9/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how absolutely WONDERFUL Il Tulipano was for our wedding! From the ceremony in the garden to the reception in the ballroom, everything was PERFECT. Greg Jr. is AMAZING- he was so much fun to talk to, understood what I wanted, and made sure my night went exactly how it was supposed to. He was there for the rehearsal as well as the entire wedding night and was an absolute pleasure to work with. He made sure that I got everything I wanted done.. he said he would even full these little cones of flowers on the day of the wedding!! (we ended up getting them done earlier, but he really made us feel that he would do absolutely anything for us). The matre D and the other woman were soooooooo helpful. They were there for me, the groom, and even my mom through the whole night. Literally ANYTHING we wanted or needed they were there. The matre d even sewed my dress back together during the reception when it ripped while I was dancing! She held my lip gloss, helped me change from my heels to flip flops like 4 times, and got me w/e I wanted to drink all the time. She also made sure that my husband and I sat down during the cocktail hour and brought us all the food we wanted. She and the other assistant were delightful and SUCH a hugeeeee help. They as well as all of the other staff completely blew my expectations. The food was incredible.. my guests are still raving at how wonderful and delicious everything was. To be honest, most people said it was the best wedding they have been to! It was everything I dreamed of and more!!!!!
Megan
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was everything and more and I couldn't thank the venue enough and Carol and her assistant for making all my dreams possible and allowing the day to move on flawlessly with no mistakes. From the time we arrived at the venue and were taking pictures to the time our ceremony began the day was picture perfect. They were very helpful at making sure my husband and I had full hands on attention and that we were happy. Our friends and family have all told us that it was hands down the best wedding they've ever been too. The food at the cocktail hour will blow you away, everyone was so pleased and the atmosphere of all the rooms at the venue make it worth your while especially since as a bride and groom you are the only ones having a wedding on the day you choose. Thank you Il Tulipano for giving us the most beautiful wedding ever!!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Il Tulipano and I could not be happier with our decision. It was the first place we looked and even though we saw two other places after, we knew that Il Tulipano was the perfect place for us. Everyone is still raving about the food and the service. My mother-in-law attended a wedding there as a guest just a few weeks after ours, and the staff remembered exactly who she was. Everybody we worked with always made us feel welcome and were always around to answer any questions we had. I highly recommend this venue to anyone who is searching for the perfect place to get married!
Geraldina
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Il Tulipano, my husband & I had our wedding here this past August 16th, it was the best decision we made. I had found Il Tulipano on a whim when I first got engaged online and I knew it was going to be the venue we chose before even meeting anyone or seeing it in person (I had a gut feeling about it ), so I called to make an apt and got Donald on the phone, when we first met Donald that day we toured the grounds he made us all feel like family that very moment and it was everything I imagined and more in person. The whole duration of the year prior to the wedding was the best time of my life leading up to this, Donald did everything possible leading up to this day to make our day perfect and when I tell you our wedding day was perfect in every way, it was . Thea and Carol that day were my two angels they made sure I had everything needed and helped with anything you could think of. The beauty, elegance, class, food, and the TRADITION are Il Tulipano. Our guests are still raving saying it was the best wedding they ever attended and the food was amazing. It was everything and more to get married here. If you want exceptional food, service and beauty you have all 3 when you book Il Tulipano. If I ever need to book another event they will be my number one always! So thank you to everyone there, especially my Donald for the best day of my life, it truly was dream come true that I will never forget and I will never forget each and everyone of you there!
Erin
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What an experience to have a wedding at Il Tulipano!! From the moment we began our planning, to the actual booking, and working out all the details with Donald before the big day; we were so happy overall with the quality of service, professionalism, and attention to detail that Il Tulipano provided us. Every email was answered quickly (and there were many!) and everything was planned to a 'T' with the help of Donald and the staff. On the day of, the bridal attendant and maitre d' were there from the moment we exited the limo to help us get ready for pictures and the ceremony all the way to the end of the night. The entire staff was extremely attentive, realizing our needs before we actually needed them! The venue itself was gorgeous, updated, extremely clean, and perfect for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. All the guests raved about the food; cocktail hour, dinner, and the Viennese hour! I still hear compliments on how great the food was (and how much there was!) and how beautiful the venue was! Overall, the service from Il Tulipano was outstanding and I would recommend it to any bride who is looking for the overall package of quality, beauty, delicious food, and price! Thanks again to all at Il Tulipano for making our wedding day BEAUTIFUL!!
Karina
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
To say that Il Tulipano exceeded expectations would still be selling it short -- it was an absolutely amazing experience to have had my wedding reception at this fabulous establishment. Il Tulipano was our very first venue visit after my now-husband and I got engaged, and although we left that day without booking, we were running back no less than two weeks later to book their next available 2014 date, because after visiting a few other venues, it was clear that Il Tulipano was our number one choice. Jacques, our coordinator, was a dream to work with. He was direct and concise, completely informative and answered any and all questions I threw at him, and super flexible, accommodating and far from pushy. On the day of the wedding, we, along with our guests, were completely blown away by their extensive cocktail hour and excellent service, which carried on through dinner and the rest of the night. We still have guests telling us how they were so impressed by the top-quality service they received from the staff. From small details like how glasses were always filled and how plates were covered so as to keep food warm while the guests were up dancing or at the photo booth, to the delicious food and beautiful venue itself, people are still telling us what an amazing time they had at our wedding. In addition, my wedding attendant and maitre d' were excellent and attentive to my husband and me, and made sure we were able to eat. Our friends especially enjoyed the extensive bar and friendly bartenders. From start to finish, Il Tulipano truly made our wedding a memorable night and an unforgettable experience.
Private User
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter's recent wedding at Il Tulipano was fantastic! The food was incredibly tasty-everything was excellent. The staff is extremely efficient and so attentive. We had many guests from across the country and so many remarked that they had never been to a wedding like this. We were able to take full advantage of the piazza as the weather was a perfect June day. Everyone is so professional yet warm and caring to make the day Perfect for the bride.
Melissa
Wedding: 5/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
EVERYONE SHOULD GET MARRIED AT IL TULIPANO! We fell in love with the venue from the first time we visited it. The ballroom is elegant and beautiful without being gaudy (like many of the newer venues in NJ). Our guests could not stop talking about the food. We are still receiving compliments weeks after the wedding. It rained on and off on our wedding day and it did not phase us for a second. We had originally planned to have our cocktail hour inside and outside. With the rain, we had it inside only. There was PLENTY of room for our 180 guests to walk around and find seats to eat. The food was constantly being replenished and the displays were stunning. We were waited on hand and foot and the night was a dream come true. We worked with Greg, Jr who was always patient answering any questions we had. We hope we one day get invited back to il Tulipano as guests to a wedding so we can enjoy it all over again!
Alix
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently got married and had my reception at il Tulipano. I have no words that can describe how wonderful this venue is and all of the people that work there. Everything was perfect. Perfect! From the day we met Jacque my husband and I knew that this was the where we wanted our wedding. They really get to know us as a couple and made sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it. All of the staff the day of the event were so attentive without being in the way, everyone complimented us on how wonderful everything and everyone was. Our guests are still talking about the food - there was so much and everyone said this was the one wedding where they cleaned their plates! The Viennese hour was amazing too, people are still talking about that as well. We got such beautiful pictures inside and outside. The people were so easy to work with and really made us feel like royalty. I'm sad it's over! Thank you Jacque and everyone at il Tulipano for giving us the wedding of our dreams :)
Erica
Wedding: 4/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment I entered il Tulipano, I knew it was the venue for my dream wedding. Donald greeted me with the biggest smile and made me feel like family right from the start during our first meeting. I didn't take my fiancé and I long to decide that this was the place to start our life together. After booking our event, we absolutely loved being invited a full cocktail and Venetian hour tasting. Donald was always available to assist me whether it was by meeting face to face, by email, and on the phone. Carol was our Mart'd and she was amazing that day and night. Veronica was my bridal attendant and I was so impressed by her attentiveness to my needs as a bride. She knew what I needed before I even realized I needed it! It has been almost three weeks since our wedding and our families and friends are still raving about the food and service. My fiancé and I are still showing the "newlywed glow" and are constantly reminiscing that night. We highly recommend il Tulipano for any special event!
Jennifer
Wedding: 4/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my reception at Il Tulipano in April 2014 and it exceeded my expectations x 1000. My husband and I, along with 120 of our family and friends, enjoyed every second of our reception. Everything was beautiful and absolutely perfect. I was treated like a princess and the staff was available for all my needs. The food was AMAZING. Not a single guest had anything bad to say about the food or venue in general. I was planning a NJ wedding from Virginia and Il Tulipano helped with the added stress and anxiety by paying attention to details and helping me feel at ease. I would recommend Il Tulipano to anyone for any function.
Solange
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The service at Il Tulipano is OUTSTANDING, it has been three weeks since our wedding and my friends are still talking about the food and service! During the wedding, my husband and I were treated like royalty by the staff. Thank you so much for the amazing service, Il Tulipano was the best choice for our big day!
Joseph
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how on the money this place was. This was my first ( and only ) wedding and there sure are alot of things that come up. The bridal attendant and maitre'd were out of this world. I could not even lose them if I tried. They tailed me to make sure I always had a drink in my hand, or even before I would ask them a question they knew what I was going to say and had it taken care of. Now for the food! We did the open buffet, which was spread out all over the room and did not back up at all and no one waited in a line! this was their idea and so many people had said how this was the only wedding they went to where they did not wait in line. The vietenesse hour was just incredible. I saw people with smiles on their faces ear to ear walking out of that room with popcorn, gellato's, and cotton candy. It was truly the best day of my life and I owe alot of it to the staff @ IL Tulipano. When people tell me it was the best food they have had ever at a wedding, and some even said in their life it just makes me feel good. We are so pleased with our choice of them!
Kristina
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing food! I can't wait to go back as a guest!!
Raina
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better wedding. The planning process was made simple by the fact that the staff was very responsive whenever we had questions and accommodated all of our requests. We had a small hiccup at one of our final planning meetings, but from then on, the owner Greg Jr. handled our wedding personally and promised everything would be perfect. He was been there on the night of our event and Tulipano definitely delivered! The food was incredible, and abundant! We did a tasting at Rare, their partner restaurant, and everything we tasted was excellent. Of course we figured they'd make it perfect for us at the tasting, but maybe the quality wouldn't be as good when cooking for 150 people, but no! All of our guests couldn't stop talking about the food. Several of our guests lamented that they wish they had more time and more room to try everything just during the cocktail hour. We opted for the Viennese hour as well and were so glad we did. It was a great surprise for our guests to have an hour of ice cream, cakes, cookies, cotton candy, chocolate fountain, and other sweets to finish off the night. Even the wedding cake was excellent, not that anyone had room left! They incorporated all of our design requests and made us a beautiful cake. On to the decor- the room for the ceremony (ours was indoor) was beautiful, surrounded by arched windows. The cocktail hour area was very large, so no one felt cramped or find it hard to get seating. The reception room was gorgeous and uplit in the color of our choice. Service was excellent. None of our guests went wanting. Our older guests commented that you just don't see that kind of service anymore, and were very impressed that every time they left the table, they returned to find their napkins neatly folded. My bridal attendant was attentive and very helpful, I never had to carry anything or try to pull out my own chair! Excellent is all I can say. Tulipano helped us pull off our dream wedding!
 
 
Find Il Tulipano Catering & Special Events reviews from newlyweds in North Jersey that used Il Tulipano Catering & Special Events for wedding Bridal Shows services.