home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  the brownstone >  reviews

The Brownstone

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Phone: 973-595-8582 
351 West Broadway, Paterson, NJ 07522
 
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.6/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.6/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
61 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Albert Manzo was just the best August 2nd in the Grand Ballroom, was just an outstanding event that no one will ever forget!
Erin & Nic
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The staff at The Brownstone is amazing. From the serving staff that made every moment of the reception seamless, to the amazing bakery that made our fabulous cake (both aesthetically and flavor), to the management staff that guided us every step of the way. Everyone helped accomplish our vision of an intimate, unique wedding reception in our own beautiful backyard.
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/21/14
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue for our wedding. We used The Brownstone's conservatory for our ceremony, which just allowed for such an ethereal, fairy-tale like setting. The food was plentiful and out of this world. Guests still can't stop talking about it! Al and his team made sure everything went smoothly, and we couldn't be happier. With the exception of some unresponsiveness to coordinate rehearsal and pay, which caused some confusion but was easily taken care of, everything was perfect. We will use this venue again for future events!
Anthony
Wedding: 6/15/14
3.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
We have been to The Brownstone many times for other events. We were happy with the venue, but the price was a bit high, and the service wasn't as great as we expected. Overall it was good, just not as perfect as we thought. Would use them again.
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Brownstone provided us off-premises catering and coordinated EVERYTHING perfectly. Tommy at the Brownstone arranged the right amount and type of rentals to complement our ideas for the reception at our own chosen location in NYC. Tommy spent 2 meetings of approximately 1-hour each with us in his office and then came and met us on-site at our location to get a better understanding of the space and appropriate flow. The bar tenders, servers, and other staff were responsive, and our guests commented on how professional and friendly all the staff were. The maitre'd, Gary, was amazing; he was very professional and catered to our needs; his attention to EVERY detail was exceptional; anything that we needed, he was right there. The maitre'd made the evening flow perfectly.
shelley
Wedding: 3/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
food and staff is fabulous.....
Valerie
Wedding: 3/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the way our wedding day turned out! We got many compliments on how great the food was and how beautiful the cake was.
Maria
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They treated us, Bridal party and guests like royalty. Extremely accommodating, helpful, the food was amazing and delicious and the space was beautiful. The night was magical.
Private User
Wedding: 2/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Tommy was incredible!! He had an answer to my questions before I could even ask, and I had a lot of questions.The venue is gorgeous. The staff in phenomenal. The food is out of this world!! Our wedding was in a blizzard and they were so very accommodating. Our guests had nothing but good things to say. One thing I will say is, if you're going to use them, try and deal with Tommy only. Much more personable than Albert.
Private User
Wedding: 1/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tommy is the best! Food is amazing and the place is beautiful.
Private User
Wedding: 12/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Brownstone made all my wedding dreams come true! The entire staff was beyond helpful and attentive! Every detail of our wedding was absolute perfection! My guests can't stop raving about the food and the service! The cake, ice sculptures, linens, and decorations around the venue made it a truly magical night for us!
Joseph
Wedding: 12/21/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tommy was very thorough and helpful in deciding to book in December. I appreciated that he itemizes everything on the menu. If you choose not to have something, then you're cost per head will reflect that. The staff was very professional. Mina catered to the two main tables of our parents. She's great!
Christie
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING food, service, location and overall experience!
Tara
Wedding: 10/26/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here in October. Despite what other reviews say.. these people know what they are doing. Our wedding was certainly not the only event going on here, but you would have never known it. Food was out of this world amazing. Osso bucco was to die for. Albert is great.. did everything we asked. Since they are so busy it is hard to get a response from these people. About 2 months before my wedding we were assigned a second planner.. she was wonderful. Answered all of our questions as well as the baker. Would highly recommend.
Katherine
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Loved working with the Brownstone. Our head server Mina and our matre D were incredible. My husband and I always felt like we were the most important people there that evening. Anything we needed they would get. The food was out of this world! Would recommend this to couples getting married in northern NJ
Nina
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What can I say about the Brownstone but that it's sheer perfection. From the beautiful reception space to the fabulous food, there is no place in Northern New Jersey that's better. The staff at the Brownstone, including Mr. Tom Manzo and our maitre d, Gary, made sure everything was perfect. My family and friends are still raving about our wedding and the wonderful food. From the veal, to the lambchops to the lobster, and let's not forget the jumbo shrimp cocktail, there is no place like it-- anywhere.
Private User
Wedding: 5/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tommy Manzo made sure every detail of our day was beyond excellent. The food cocktail hour and dinner, the cake, the attendants, the presentation, everything was a perfect 10! We had the grand ballroom and I couldn't even describe how it took my breath away how everything came together so perfectly! When we were telling people our wedding would be at the Brownstone they would gasp and say how nice it would be, and we were looking forward to it counting the days. After the wedding so many family and friends told us ours was the best wedding they have ever been to! If i had a vision of how my wedding would look, the Brownstone blew the vision out of the water making our day special. Thank you, thank you, thank you. The Cesares <3
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/6/13
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Thank you very much for being apart of our Wedding, the service you provided was impeccable from initial reservation inquiry to the final guest leaving that night everything was perfect, we are very glad to have made the right choice. Thank you Michelle & Arthur
Melissa
Wedding: 11/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you Tommy, Albert and the entire Brownstone staff for treating us like family. People are still talking about our wedding and how AMAZING the food was!!! The lobster tails, lambchops, Albert serving up sliders, the grilled cheese with tomato soup shooters and the dessert hour were among the favorites were heard about. So many people said that the service was impeccable!!! Thank you to our bridal attendant Chrissy for taking care of Dave and I as well as our immediate family and bridal party! She was soooo awesome!!! Tommy, thank you for going ABOVE and BEYOND...you work soooo hard-taking care of clients at your desk and in the kitchen! The menu went on and on....we loved our special JETS ice sculpture by the bar and signature drink too!!! It was the BEST DAY of our lives. THANK YOU for everything!!!!
Heather
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The brownstone staff were so helpful and friendly. Everything went smoothly and I was very happy with their service and food!
 
 
Find The Brownstone reviews from newlyweds in North Jersey that used The Brownstone for wedding Ceremony Venues services.